TODAY! Free Shipping* on Orders $49+
SKU WB12EN

Hanging Glass Water Bottle 12 oz.

MSRP $10.49
Your Price $9.89
  You Save $0.60

Exotic Nutrition's NEW Thirsty Critter Hanging Glass Water Bottle keeps water fresher and cleaner than standard cups or plastic bottles. The glass prevents residual or airborne bacteria contamination, and all components sterilize safely in the dishwasher. The stainless steel drinking tube and cap is perfect for chewing animals like guinea pigs, rabbits, chinchillas, prairie dogs, degus, rats, birds and other small animals

  • All components sterilize safely in the dishwasher
  • Features rubber stopper and stainless steel, ball-point vacuum tube to prevent spillage and evaporation
  • Has a friendly floating refill reminder ball.  
  • The metal spring-locking holder installs easily on any wired cage for quick cleaning and refills. 

Measurement: 12 oz. bottle. 12" Tall.

Be sure your pet is trained to use the water bottle before leaving alone. Always supply fresh drinking water and check the bottle daily. THIS IS A BALL BEARING DRINKING TUBE, DRIPPING WILL OCCUR UNTIL A VACUUM DEVELOPS. Occasional dripping is normal.

  • UPC858196007491
  • MPNEN-S142-2

Related Products

$9.59
$8.95
Hanging Glass Water Bottle keeps your pet's water fresher and cleaner than plastic bottles!

Perhaps You'd Prefer These

$67.00
$54.99
Five essentials you need to care for your new pet hedgehog - food, vitamins, treats, pouch, and exercise wheel. This package set is a $69 value!
$49.95
$46.95
New squirrel owner? Here is a complete starter package - everything that you need to begin caring for your pet squirrel. This package set is a $55+ value!
$86.95
$64.99
Perfect for new gliders owners! Everything you need to set up your cage and begin caring for your sugar glider.
$175.95
$165.95
Eight essentials you need to care for your new pet hedgehog - cage, food, vitamins, treats, sleeping pouch, exercise wheel, and cage attachment for the wheel. This package set is a $169 value!

People Who Bought This Also Bought

$3.49
$3.29
Stainless Steel Cup with Holder is the perfect feeding dish for your pet!
$15.49
$13.94
Protein pellet fortified with vitamins and blended with dried mealworms to meet your hedgehog's vitamin, mineral, amino acid, fiber, and digestive enzyme needs.
$5.99
$5.95
A favorite treat among all small pets! Tiny enough for pets to hold and enjoy, made with nonfat yogurt.

Write a Review

 



Customer Reviews

Average Rating


by Anonymous on August 31, 2021

Leaks constantly with no apparent fix. Poor craftmanship. -Jordan S.

[Response from Seller: Thank you for your review Jordan. We apologize for the issue with your water bottle! The cap of your water bottle should have a small rubber disc in it, which helps to form a vacuum seal to prevent dripping. If your bottle is missing that small rubber disc we can ship a replacement for you. Please reach out to our friendly customer service team using the link at the bottom of the website for assistance. We hope to hear from you soon!]


by AnnaS on July 29, 2021

Tested this bottle out and found out that it leaks all the time. Tried different positions, but no matter what we did, it still leaked. We can't have a bottle that keeps letting the water drip out. -Anna S.

[Response from Seller: Thank you for your review Anna. We’re sorry to hear that your product is not as expected but we’d be happy to resolve this for you. Please reach out to our friendly customer service team using the link at the bottom of the website for assistance. We look forward to resolving this for you!]


by Anonymous on July 18, 2021

Didn't leak like some l have bought right away. -Katherine C.


by Anonymous on March 5, 2021

I've owned this for three months, and for the third time it wasn't dispensing water. This last time I even checked that I could get some water out when I refilled it but then it still failed. Thankfully I always keep two bottles with my mice otherwise I might have lost them. -Reed A.

[Response from Seller: We're sorry to hear about this issue Reed. This product features a stainless steel ball to form a vacuum seal and prevent dripping. It sounds like that part must be defective on your bottle- please reach out to us for a replacement. It recommended to check water bottles daily and always provide multiple source of water in a pets cage.]


by Anonymous on February 8, 2021

Just noticed that the bottom tip got so rusty and now my sugar gliders have been drinking rusty water! Very upsetting because I bought the glass one so my little guys wouldn't have to drink from plastic water bottles but this is definitely a design flaw and I just hope none of them get sick from this! -Mike D.

[Response from Seller: We're sorry about the issue Mike. We only provide the highest quality products for you and your pets. We understand that the rust you are seeing has occurred over 3 years after your original purchase, which is expected for a product in use that long. We offer a 60-day warranty for our products but they are not designed to last indefinitely. We hope this information helps.]


by Anonymous on July 5, 2020

The bottle was good for a little while. I appreciated the glass. But then the metal parts of the bottle started rusting and turning my chin's water rusty! I'm going to have to back to leaky plastics ones. :/ -Kianna

[Response from Seller: We're sorry about this issue Kianna. We only provide the highest quality products for you and your pets. The rust you are seeing has only appeared 16 months after your original purchase, which is expected for a product in use that long. We offer a 60-day warranty for our products but they are not designed to last indefinitely. Please reach out to customer support for any other questions or concerns.]


by kbellarosa on March 4, 2020

I have only had this product for about one month and it has already rusted inside causing it to leak. -Kayle B.

[Response from Seller: We're so sorry to hear about this issue Kayle- please reach out to our support team at sales@exoticnutrition.com with your order number for assistance. Thank you!]


by Anonymous on January 10, 2020

I'm glad to help animals that need my help!!! -Shakirah C.


by Glider2017 on July 13, 2019

This is the only product I have ever purchased from Exotic Nutrition that I am VERY upset with. We bought this water bottle as an alternative to the flat back plastic one and ALL the water leaked out. I may have just gotten a defective one but it seems that I am not the only one with this issue.

[Response from Seller: Lindsey, we're sorry to hear about the issue with your product, this sounds like a defect. We could not find any record of your purchase using the email or username provided. Please contact our team directly by email or phone for assistance, thank you!]


by Rubberduck on February 7, 2019

Love it. Had to replace the plastic water bottle for my chinchilla and got this nicer glass one. -Arthur G.


by Crhoades2009 on January 23, 2019

It leaks its garbage! Will update to see if the new cap leaks. Slightly disappointed that i received a defective product. -Caleb R.


by Anonymous on April 30, 2018

Finally, a water bottle that is truly non-drip. And nothing chewable in it makes it great all around! I’m thrilled with this product. -Elisabeth


by Anonymous on April 30, 2018

Is a great water bottle for sure! The only reason i am leaving three stars is because the dropper does not align properly with the flat surface on the water bottle. -Tiffany


by Anonymous on April 30, 2018

Very good quality....love the floating ball in it too...gives my gliders something to look at while their drinking ....its a very big size too....and it comes with a sturdy holder. -Cheyanne J.


by Anonymous on March 23, 2018

Though i originally had problems with the bottle leaking, customer service made it a point to correct the issue. First with a replacement of the drip tube (which still dripped to much), second replacing the original with a fully tested replacement. The replacement bottle has worked flawlessly and only drips when first turned over to dispense water. After that only my gliders drink.


by Anonymous on February 25, 2018

Didn't take long for our gliders to figure out, and they seem ok with it. Simple to install and does what it should.


by Anonymous on February 25, 2018

Didn't take long for our gliders to figure out, and they seem ok with it. Simple to install and does what it should.

Exotic Nutrition
270 Enterprise Drive
Newport News, Virginia 23603

+ 757.988.0301

Follow Us on Social Media
Please Wait... processing